Walker students receive National Merit recognition

The Walker School is proud to announce that seniors Ayan Goel and Martin Yuan have been named National Merit Semifinalists.
The National Merit Scholarship Program is an annual academic competition for recognition and college undergraduate scholarships, based on students’ Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) scores.
In addition to Walker’s two semifinalists, three seniors were named National Merit Commended students: Shawn Cogan, Ben Merrett and Emma Toro.
Further, these seniors have earned the following award through the National Recognition Program:
Jad Abdelhadi: National African American Recognition Award
Shawn Cogan: National Hispanic Recognition Award
Cait Maroney: National Hispanic Recognition Award
Dru Mishra: National African American Recognition Award
Anthony Spradling: National African American Recognition Award
Congratulations and way to go, Wolverines! 
  • Main Campus

    700 Cobb Parkway North
    Marietta, GA 30062
  • Primary School

    830 Damar Road
    Marietta, GA 30062
The Walker School is a private, co-ed day school offering opportunities in academics, arts, and athletics for preschool, elementary, middle, and high school students in Metro Atlanta.