2 National Merit Semifinalists; 8 Commended

The Walker School is proud to announce that seniors Jakob Friduss and Justin Zhou have been named National Merit Semifinalists.
The National Merit Scholarship Program is an annual academic competition for recognition and college undergraduate scholarships, based on students’ Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) scores.
In addition to Walker’s two semifinalists, eight seniors were named National Merit Commended students: Alex Arkoette, Sam Armstrong, Gabriel Higbee, Helaina Landrum, Ben Meunier, Dominic Parlotto, Ryan Van Bruinisse and Caden Virant.
  • Main Campus

    700 Cobb Parkway North
    Marietta, GA 30062
  • Primary School

    830 Damar Road
    Marietta, GA 30062
The Walker School is a private, co-ed day school offering opportunities in academics, arts, and athletics for preschool, elementary, middle, and high school students in Metro Atlanta.