Graduation on May 18

Walker will hold its 39th commencement ceremony on Saturday, May 18, at 10:30 a.m. in Coles Athletic Center.
The speaker for this year’s commencement ceremony will be Walker’s retiring Dean of College Counseling & Guidance Neil Clark.
Join us in celebrating our 86 graduating seniors! Can't make it to the ceremony? A livestream will be available the morning of graduation at https://livestream.com/thewalkerschool.
At the school’s Honors Day ceremony on May 3, several seniors were recognized for their accomplishments. Sarabeth McClure received the Donald B. Robertson Award. Named for retired Headmaster Donald B. Robertson, the award is the school’s highest honor available to graduating
seniors and is presented to a student (or students) who embodies the ideals of The Walker School, especially a commitment to learning and strong personal integrity. 

Mackenzie Gignilliat received the Atlanta-Journal Constitution Cup. The Atlanta Journal-Constitution Cup is given to a top all-around senior who has demonstrated excellence in academics as well as extracurricular activities and is viewed as an excellent representative of the school and a role model for younger students. 

The Faculty Award, which recognizes deserving seniors who have met all aspects of the challenges of a Walker education with integrity, perseverance, courage and humor, was presented to Sammy Kithuka, Grace Powell, and Willard Scissum.
The Walker School was founded in 1957 by Father Joseph T. Walker and graduated its first senior class in 1981. The Class of 2019 will join 2,333 other alumni who hold diplomas from Walker!
  • Main Campus

    700 Cobb Parkway North
    Marietta, GA 30062
  • Primary School

    830 Damar Road
    Marietta, GA 30062
The Walker School is a private, co-ed day school offering opportunities in academics, arts, and athletics for preschool, elementary, middle, and high school students in Metro Atlanta.